Whatsapp has brought back an old feature. It is currently released in beta for feature testing. We explain what this feature is and how to use it, as well as what it does.
Automatic deletion of group messages on Whatsapp
The feature, which was previously on Whatsapp but was removed later, has now been brought back to the beta version for improvement. This feature determines how long after the old messages in Whatsapp groups will be deleted. In this way, we can clean the numerous messages of very crowded groups and maybe lighten your Whatsapp account a little bit.
To use this setting, we enter the group settings when it is published and select our option from the “delete messages” or “delete message” section. The options we can choose can be off, 1 hour, 1 day, 1 week, 1 month, 1 year. Set how often you want it to be deleted. This means, for example, if you select the 1 year option, the messages will not be deleted after one year. It will permanently delete messages whose sending time has exceeded 1 year. Of course, this applies to the group you set.